Cleansing the Artist’s “pallete”…

In order to feel that I can start with a fresh perspective when approaching a new couple, a new wedding, a different type of creative session, I sometimes do what I call “cleansing my palette”.  (Normally you’d cleanse your “palate” with  something bland like saltines and water, so be sure to mistake the two spellings.) 😉  I take my camera somewhere new, and bring along a couple of lenses, a CF card or two, a fully charged battery, comfortable clothes… and I leave at home my list of expectations, laid out plans, paying clients and time limit. Then I shoot.  I had a chance to do that recently. Here’s a few shots from that “cleansing session.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

